0 History | Soccerlens Awards

2010 Soccerlens Awards


The Soccerlens Awards were started by Ahmed Bilal, chief editor of Soccerlens.com, in 2007 to recognise the efforts of independent football bloggers in creating valuable resources for football fans around the world.

As the online football landscape has changed rapidly in the last few years (with blogging and then new media driving football conversations), the awards have adapted to reflect this evolution.

Here’s a look at the past winners, from 2007 to 2009:

2009 Soccerlens Awards Winners

Best Football Writer: Ives Galarcep.
Best Football Podcast: The Football Ramble.
Best Football Community: Kickette.
Best Football News Site: Goal
Best Football Team Site: Republik of Mancunia
Best Competition Site: EPL Talk
Best Team Writer: Scott (Republik of Mancunia)
The Football Expert: Jonathan Wilson
Best Football Gossip Site: Dirty Tackle
Funniest Football Site: The Football Ramble
Best Mobile Football App: Championship Manager 2010
Best Online Football Game: Stick Football
Best Football Babes Site: WAGs Offside
Best Football Betting Site: FreeBetting.net
Best Online Football Store: Soccer.com
Best Football Videos Site: Footy Tube
Best Football Stats Site: IM Scouting

2008 Soccerlens Awards Winners

Best British Football Blog: Republik of Mancunia
Best World Football Blog: The Offside
Best Football Blog Design: Kickette
Best New Football Blog: The Chelsea Blog
Best Football Podcast: Arsecasts
Best Football Blog Community: Arseblog
Best Football Forum: Soccerpulse
Best Football Blogger: Gerry McDonnell (GM Football)
Best New Football Blogger: Chris Taylor (It’ll Be Off)
Best Football WAGs Site: Kickette
Best Football Goals Site: 101 Great Goals
Best Media Blogger: Bobby McMahon (Fox Sports)
Best Football Game: FIFA 09
Best Online Football Game: HatTrick
Best Fantasy Football Game: Times PlayTheGame Fantasy Football
Best Football Shirt: Bayern Munich 2007/08 Home
Best Football Player: Cristiano Ronaldo
Best Football Team: Manchester United
Best Live Football Site: Live Soccer TV
Best Football Betting Site: OLBG

2007 Soccerlens Awards Winners

Best Overall Blog: Who Ate All The Pies
Best EPL Blog: The Run of Play
Best Serie A Blog: Italian Soccer Serie A
Best La Liga Blog: FC Barcelona News
Best MLS Blog: This Is American Soccer
Best Blog Design: The Offside
Best Blog You’ve Never Heard Of: The Run of Play
Best Blog Name: A Cultured Left Foot
Best Football Podcast: Okey Doke Football
Best Blog Community: The Offside
Best Blogger: Chris (Roma Offside)
Best Women’s Football Blog: Kickster
Best Mainstream Media Blog: Guardian Football Blogs
Best New Football Blog: Bayern Lounge

Content SoccerLens Awards
Soccerlens Awards offer a free newsletter with: Join Soccerlens Awards in discovering - and celebrating - the best in football.

The Soccerlens Awards