0 Rules | Soccerlens Awards

2010 Soccerlens Awards


Every year the Soccerlens Awards celebrate the best in football sites and football writing. The 2010 SLAs are bigger and better than ever before, featuring 10 categories selected to identify the best websites and writers of 2010. We’re also proud to announce that Castrol Football has partnered with Soccerlens to bring these awards to you, giving us the means to make the #1 football awards the best ever.

2010 Awards Schedule

Monday 8 November: Awards launched. Nominations phase open. You can see the categories here, and enter your nominations here. The nominations phase will run till midnight Sunday, 21 November. You only need to enter a site / writer once for it to be nominated, so if you’re planning to enter the awards yourself and gain your readers’ support, make sure you’re ready to go full out on the 22nd, when the shortlists will be announced.

Monday 29 November: Shortlists for each category announced. Sites will be shortlisted by the Soccerlens editors and shortlisting will determined by site quality, NOT the number of times a site is nominated.

Monday 29 November: After the shortlists are announced, the voting phase will be open. You will have three weeks to get the most votes (1 per person per category). Voting will end on midnight, Sunday 19 December.

Monday 20 December: The Readers’ Choice (determined by votes) and the Editors’ Picks (selected by the Soccerlens editors) will be announced on the morning of Monday, 20th December.

In addition we will have a daily blog running throughout the duration of the awards bringing you interviews with past winners and current nominees, as well as tips on how to get more votes, how to improve your website and profiles of the best websites and writers from previous Soccerlens Awards (as well as what helped them win).

Back to: The 2010 Soccerlens Awards.

Content SoccerLens Awards
Soccerlens Awards offer a free newsletter with: Join Soccerlens Awards in discovering - and celebrating - the best in football.

The Soccerlens Awards